Cart (0)

1975-76 Idaho State Bengals Basketball

Idaho Basketball, Idaho State Bengals, Idaho State Basketball, East Montana Basketball, San Diego State Basketball, Fullerton State Basketball, Utah State Basketball, Boise State Broncos Basketball, Weber State Wildcats Basketball, N.A.U. Lumberjacks Basketball, Gonzaga Bulldogs Basketball, Idaho Vandals Basketball, Montana Grizzlies Basketball, Montana State Bobcats, Proof
1975-76 Idaho State Bengals Basketball (Proof)
{{opt.value ? '' :}}
{{opt.value ? '' :}}

1975-76 Idaho State Bengals Basketball Season Ticket Sheet. (Proof) (12 available)

This is a two sheet set.
Vs:East Montana, San Diego State, Fullerton State, Utah State, Boise State Broncos, Weber State Wildcats, N.A.U. Lumberjacks, Gonzaga Bulldogs, Idaho Vandals, Montana Grizzlies, Montana State Bobcats. 
Seating has not been printed on these.
Perfect for framing and or Gifting to your favorite Idaho State Bengals fan/Collector.



The 1975–76 Idaho State Bengals men's basketball team represented Idaho State University during the 1975–76 NCAA Division I men's basketball season.

The Bengals were led by fifth-year head coach Jim Killingsworth and played their home games on campus at the ISU Minidome in Pocatello. They finished the regular season at 16–10 overall, with a 9–5 record in the Big Sky Conference,[1][2] tied with Weber State and Boise State for the regular season title.[3][4][5]

In the first year of the conference tournament, the Bengals lost to Boise State in the first round.[6] The seeding of the three co-champions for the four-team bracket was done by a random draw in late February, conducted via a Saturday night conference telephone call by commissioner John Ronning from Moscow, Idaho.[3][4][5] Weber was drawn as the top seed, which included the right to host at Wildcat Gym in Ogden, Utah. At this time, both Weber and Boise still played in small gymnasiums, while ISU's Minidome had about triple the seating capacity of the others; Boise State upset the host in the final.

For a second consecutive year, junior center Steve Hayes was named to the all-conference team, joined by junior forward Greg Griffin; junior guard Ed Thompson was on the second team. Hayes was a unanimous selection.

Cart (0)

Get in Touch

Got some ideas? Have questions? We're ready for them.